If your cancelled trip was booked with a virtual card, it will still be visible within the CSI Go app. However, if you would like to delete it from view, you can do so by swiping right on the Trip screen.
Articles in this section
- How soon will I be able to view my travel bookings in the CSI Go app?
- How do I change the email address associated with my account?
- Is trip or virtual card information stored on my mobile device?
- How long will a trip remain in the CSI Go app after the trip has occurred?
- If my travel plans change, will the CSI Go app update automatically?
- If my trip is canceled, will I still be able to view it in the CSI Go app?
- Will the CSI Go app work when my mobile device is in airplane mode?
- Can I view other travelers' trips on the CSI Go app?
- How do I use Uber with the CSI Go app?
- How do I manage time zone changes in the app when traveling?